Elwood & Goetz
706 548 1025

Executive Team

Our preferred boutique structure allows us to know our clients well, and to react much faster than larger structures in optimizing the management of our clients' investment portfolios and financial plans.

Our financial planning team has university degrees specifically in financial planning from Texas Tech University and The University of Georgia (UGA) - widely recognized as two of the top financial planning programs in the country.

As a team we hold the most respected academic credentials and professional designations in the financial planning field (e.g., PhD, CFP, CPA, CRC). Three members of the firm are also tenured professors in the UGA financial planning program.




  • Lindsay Elwood, CFP®
  • (706) 548-1025
  • lindsay@elwoodgoetz.com
  • Lindsay is a NAPFA-Registered Financial Advisor, a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNERTM professional, and the managing partner of E&G

  • Read More
  • Joseph Goetz, Ph.D., CRC®
  • (706) 548-1025
  • joseph@elwoodgoetz.com
  • Dr. Joe Goetz, a CERTIFIED RETIREMENT COUNSELOR®, specializes in assisting individuals and couples with their retirement planning.

  • Read More
  • Alden Mergenthal, CFP®, CDFA®
  • (706) 548-1025
  • alden@elwoodgoetz.com
  • Alden, a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNERTM and Certified Divorce Financial Analyst® professional, assists in all operations of the firm as the Financial Planning Coordinator.

  • Read More
  • Swarn Chatterjee, Ph.D., CRC®
  • (706) 548-1025
  • swarn@elwoodgoetz.com
  • Dr. Swarn Chatterjee, a CERTIFIED RETIREMENT COUNSELOR®, holds a Certificate in Nonprofit Financial Management from Harvard University, an MBA in finance, and a Ph.D. with a specialization in Personal Financial Planning.

  • Read More
  • Lance Palmer, Ph.D., CFP®
  • (706) 548-1025
  • lance@elwoodgoetz.com
  • Dr. Lance Palmer, a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNERTM professional, specializes in tax planning and retirement planning strategies.

  • Read More
  • Caleb Brown, CFP®
  • (706) 548-1025
  • caleb@elwoodgoetz.com
  • Caleb, a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNERTM, specializes in financial planning and business consulting for small businesses.

  • Read More
  • Ben Jacobs, M.S., CFP®
  • (706) 548-1025
  • ben@elwoodgoetz.com
  • Ben, a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNERTM, specializes in developing and implementing sophisticated financial planning and tax saving strategies.

  • Read More